Hello World

Well, here we are in the 21st century.  I have a blog.  Granted, I still don’t know exactly what it will be about, or even who will read it.  Right now I have chosen to keep it restricted to certain people.

In any case, I know it won’t really be about one particular thing.  Articles, pictures, quotes, music, philosophical musings, etc. that I think people will find interesting, inspiring, or insightful, all these will eventually end up here to be seen by my most likely few, but hopefully dedicated followers.

Sometimes, I just want to voice my opinion.  To give my point of view on some subject, a point of view that someone else might like.  Of course, who am I to expect people to care about my opinions.  It seems rather egotistical.  But then again, I’m sure I am not the first to have a blog like this.  I like other people’s thoughts on things.  They are thoughts I may not have thought of otherwise.

If you have read through to the end of this much too long first post, thank you.  I hope you’ll stick around.  Maybe I’ll post something you find interesting.

7 thoughts on “Hello World

  1. Hey, check me out leaving a comment on my own post!
    … This is kind of weird.
    … This is the comment section.
    … This is that infamous place where internet flame wars begin.
    … Everybody, be nice. I know you all will 🙂

    Like

    1. Well, I for one am going to accuse you of being a total fuzzbucket and a dreadful person in general, despite the fact that I do not understand anything you just said and have no idea whether you actually believe in what I assume you believe in which come to think of it I also do not understand apart from hearsay and rumor.
      So there.

      Like

      1. It’s okay everyone. I can be mean to myself if I want. Me doesn’t care if I’m mean to me.
        Just a little satire.
        Now seriously, post uplifting, insightful comments and not stuff like that.

        Like

  2. YOUHAVEABLOG!!!!!TAKE ME FOR A WALK!!!WALK ME WALK ME 86r86rfyifgi8 Sorry about that. Molly got a hold of the mouse. She just went on a walk, by the way.

    Like

What say you, friend?

