Quote of the Week – January 19

QUOTE OF THE WEEK – JANUARY 19

Only in the darkness can you see the stars.

– Martin Luther King Jr.

For me, this quote by Martin Luther King Jr. has inspired a short story as well as the name of this blog, in a way.

In actuality, I have my Aunt Cece to thank for the title.  While we were visiting our northern VA family at Christmastime, we went out to eat somewhere.  On the way back to the house, I wrote this quote with my finger in the condensation on the window.  It was then that my aunt said, “Well aren’t you just the window philosopher.”

So there you have it.  An inspiring quote, and about the name.

As to the name Louis from Virginia, perhaps I will explain that at another time.

Update: I had no idea how apropos this quote is until I got up today to find it was Martin Luther King Jr. Day.  Total coincidence!

So Happy MLK Jr. Day everybody.  Let’s solve some disputes peacefully.

What say you, friend?

