Promises, Notes, and the Fantastical Tale of Cecil B.

Well I hope you all are having a wonderful Sunday afternoon.  Today there are a few things which must be duly noted, and herein I’ve combined them into one blog post.  But before I do, congratulations and celebration are in order, for this day the late Popes John XXIII and John Paul II became Saint John XXIII and Saint John Paul II.  So YAY!  I’m not gonna say any more than that, but I encourage all to find out all about them… most of you already know who they were.  And it’s also Divine Mercy Sunday, when we thank God for His constant forgiveness and care.  Yay for that too.

So anyway, just wanted to say yes, I will be writing a post about DYC, as promised, at some point in the near future, just not today.  I haven’t forgotten.

Also, I decided the other day, who says I have to use my blog strictly for long-form posts?  No one.  So there’ll likely be more “one-liners” popping up soon, just short, hopefully interesting posts.  I like to write haiku as well, so probably those too.  Just so you know.

And finally, this weekend I went on retreat to Hungry Mother State Park with 14 fellow youth of our parish.  It was wonderful and inspiring!  (As retreats often are.)  But the first night there in our cabin, four of us discovered a bizarre and fantastical piece of fiction written in the cabin journal of the misadventures of a solitary camper named Cecil B.  It was frightening if only for the fact that none of us made it up, and there was no indication that it was fictional.  There was much conversation about Cecil B. over the weekend and blaming him for everything, so I simply had to transcribe it.  And I’ll post it here on The Window Philosopher in parts, starting tonight.

Enjoy the rest of the day.  And have some random awesome Celtic music:

Best arrangement of Loch Lomond ever (IMHO).

Cheers.

What say you, friend?

