The Journal of Cecil B. – Day 2

My alarm clock did not sound this morning. Last night I set it for eight o’clock sharp, but as I woke this morning at a little past noon, I discovered that the alarm clock wasn’t on. I can’t fathom why, as it is plugged into the wall, and my other electronic appliances seem to be functioning. Due to my late arising, I started the day with a can of soup for lunch. I took a walk down to the lake after me meal… I didn’t see tents, campers, nor people of any kind on the walk. The weather is fine; I wonder if there is something wrong with the park. I wasn’t informed.

– Cecil B.

What say you, friend?

