Latest Earworms – Fireflight and The Postal Service

Howdy, folks.  It’s Music Monday, a phrase I just invented because this post happens to be about music and it’s Monday.  When I get a song stuck in my head, it oftentimes results in my purchasing it.  Today I bring you two songs which fit that description.  Previously, I have discussed music from several genres, and today is no different, as I recommend a little electropop and some Christian rock.

For your listening pleasure:

For Those Who Wait – Fireflight

Music has the power to really speak to people.  I think at everyone needs a song like this at some point in their life.

Such Great Heights – The Postal Service

Something a little more eccentric, but a neat song.  I’ve been obsessed with Death Cab for Cutie lately, and that’s how I came across TPS.  Neat story: the lead singer from DCFC (Ben Gibbard) started The Postal Service with James Tamborello of Dntel after the relative success of Dntel’s “This Is the Dream of Evan and Chan”, which Gibbard was guest vocalist on.  It’s a small world.  The name came about because they worked on it long-distance and would send each other CD’s of the tracks via post.

Well, it’s Monday, but hey, cheer up.  God still loves you immensely.  Until later.

DFTBA.

2 thoughts on “Latest Earworms – Fireflight and The Postal Service

What say you, friend?

