An Orthepedic Limerick

They wanted to look at my spine again,
We hoped this would be the last time again,
But while there is much hope
Shall we party yet?  Nope.
Three months ’till they finally decide (again).

No official going-away party for Tal and Hal yet folks… but my spine is behaving about as expected, not regressing terribly, but not miraculously resilient.  It’s still something to be quite grateful for, right?

So what will I do with those two anyway?  Unfortunately Google has not been very helpful in finding my a place I can blow Tal up.  And Tory Belleci’s show doesn’t appear to be running any more.  Anyone have any ideas?

As for Hal, he has been signed by many of my friends, so I shall keep him.  I mean, c’mon, for a conglomeration of plastic and foam, he’s expensive.  Ain’t no way I’m just gonna throw him away.  But Tal, well, no offense, but you have caused me the most trouble as I grew out of you, so you will be blown up if at all possible.  Don’t take it personally.

Just an update.

3 thoughts on “An Orthepedic Limerick

    1. Thanks! Yes, well, Tal may have been the one to purge Google of any useful information, but I don’t think he would do anything quite that sly.
      Yes, you are right. I ought to write that down. 🙂
      Take care.

      Like

What say you, friend?

