[to be ignored by all]

I know this is a stupid reason to write a post, but I am writing this because I am trying to respond to someone else’s comment from my Reader, and one of the more recent posts from a blog I subscribe to has an apposite, but very brightly colored and flashing animated GIF in it, and it is possibly hurting my eyes, probably not permanently, but it’s very distracting, and if the author reads this, and I cannot remember if they follow my blog or not, it’s not your fault, don’t feel bad or anything, I’m just writing a post to push the aforementioned GIF lower on the list and therefore off my screen.

Also happy Run-On Sentence Day, which is in no way an actual holiday, I just made it up.  Do ignore this.  It’s just a placeholder.

Okay, if you are still reading this, GOOD FOR YOU, but seriously, don’t waste any more of your time.  As a reward for such unwavering / fanboyish loyalty, I leave you with a quote from the great Douglas Adams:

“The fact that we live at the bottom of a deep gravity well, on the surface of a gas covered planet going around a nuclear fireball 90 million miles away and think this to be normal is obviously some indication of how skewed our perspective tends to be.”

The end.

Or as one of my old children’s books used to say:

“Did you enjoy this story?  Good.  Now go to sleep.”

That’s all folks.  Just me being silly insane.  Walk away slowly and pretend nothing happened.

4 thoughts on “[to be ignored by all]

    1. Maybe. 🙂 No really, I only wrote this to move that particular GIF off my screen. It was nice for that post, but it made it near impossible to type out the entirety of “The Elements Song” while it was visible.
      I. Guess run-on sentences. Are better than. Sentence fragments.

      Like

What say you, friend?

