That Was the Week that Was: A Haiku Revue

Monday
In my expression
You discern so many words
That go unspoken

Tuesday
Wasted time now dead
Gather up the shattered glass
Holly and ivy

Wednesday
Gentle candlelight
Coffee, collecting my thoughts
I feel Your presence

Thursday
Try again, my boy
Headphones won’t protect you from
The wild windswept rain

Friday
A calm in the storm
Gazing at my friend the moon
I feel most awake

Saturday
Your bold nonchalance
Nonpluses me more than would
Dismayed stammering

Sunday
Wind down, up again
One moment of peace is found
With You in silence

That was the week that was, folks. A little haiku-a-day project I came up with, sort of like journaling. But more poetic and abstract. (My journals are for relaxed, non-fancy writing, you see.)

I quite enjoyed it, and I may have to do it again some time. Hope y’all like it!

P.S. ย Title stolen from a BBC satirical news program that ran in the 60’s. ย ๐Ÿ˜‰

7 thoughts on “That Was the Week that Was: A Haiku Revue

    1. ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, thanks!
      Yeah, Tuesday wasn’t too bad. I just my time management skills… Thursday’s was inspired by the weather, in a way… (I don’t quite remember)… and Friday, I looked up at the moon through the clouds at the end of a long day spent mostly away from home… and that really was the most awake and alive I felt that entire day. ๐Ÿ™‚
      I’d love to read yours if you gave it a try!

      Like

    1. Ugh. Yes, they’ve changed it AGAIN.
      You have to click on your icon in the top right corner and then you’ll see a thing on the left that says “Sign Out”.
      Why they would make a change to decrease the user-friendliness of their website is entirely beyond me. :/

      Like

What say you, friend?

