Today Seems a Good Day For Rambling and Not Being Able to Think of a Good Title for This Post So Instead I Just Made It an Entire Sentence LOL.

ON CLEANING THE BATHROOM

a fragmented soliloquy by the celebrated

PROF. PEUCE L. MONK, S.J., O.P., D.D., M.R.C.V.S.

~~~

Dear girls,

Why must you have so much hair?  I’m not just saying this because it gets on the sink and sticks to one’s fingers, but that is what made me think of it.  I mean, why aren’t us guys allowed to have long hair too without people looking at us funny?  And how is it your hair always ends up on the sink and mine doesn’t?

Just wondering…  Don’t get me wrong though; y’all’s hair is gorgeous.

~~~

Sponges…  Whose idea were they?  I mean, they’re really quite cool if you think about it.

~~~

Seriously, you’d think if Windex comes in a spray bottle with a nice logo and is a such remarkably fruity shade of blue that it would at least attempt to smell civil.  But NO

~~~

Idea while cleaning the mirrors:

“Hey, let’s write a blog post about cleaning the bathroom.  That’s an incredible idea.”  (See note at “sarcasm”.)

*proceeds to do so anyway*

~~~

Y’know, if Jesus washed the feet of his disciples and we’re called to do the same, do I get points for cleaning the shower?  Sure it’s not feet, but it’s dirt that was on people’s feet before.  Am I right?  Well?

~~~

There was an eight-inch-long tangle of hair stuck in the drain cover.

I don’t know whether to be fascinated or disgusted.

~~~

The shower head is mocking me for my musings on washing people’s feet.

*whispers intensely*  “I think it’s an atheist…”

~~~

Dear Mom and Dad,

Our shower head has recruited the soap and the razor to join in its mockery, and whenever I walk in the room it starts singing “Eye in the Sky”.

Can we burn it at the stake?

Sincerely,

Luke

~~~

Shower Head:  *singing*  “I am the eye in the sky, looking at yooooooooooooooooou!!!  Ah can read your maiaind…”

Me:  *singing*  “NOW THANK WE ALL OUR GOOOOOOOOOOOD-duh!  WITH HEARTS AND HANDS AND VOOOOOOOICEZZ!

Soap:  (halfheartedly)  “I can re–”

Me:  *singing*  “WHO WONDROUS THINGS HAS DOOOOOOONE-nuh!  IN WHOM THIS WORLD RRREJOOOOOOOOOOOICEZZ!!

Shower Head:  …

Soap:  …

Razor:  …

Razor:  … filthy Catholic.

Me:  “Course I’m filthy, bozo: that’s why I’m taking a shower.

*ba-dum tss*

14 thoughts on “Today Seems a Good Day For Rambling and Not Being Able to Think of a Good Title for This Post So Instead I Just Made It an Entire Sentence LOL.

  1. I think I’d like cleaning with you, Luke. You make it fun! Of course, I’m pretty good at laughing along and watching, as well. The hair in the drain is a beast of a hair. My curly ones hold on for dear life, as if it was my fault they chose to jump from my head to their death.

    Windex does smell. Agreed.
    *wonders why it is blue*

    Not sure this was the singing I was waiting to hear, you know.
    *taps her foot*

    Like

  2. Sponges exist naturally in the ocean, so I guess they were God’s idea…

    At least with that one the drain is pretty easy to clear. Just lift up the grate and deposit squirrel tail looking bit in the trash.

    You’d think that if hair was so good at stopping the flow of water it would be a good renewable roofing material…

    Like

What say you, friend?

