I had a lot of different ideas for blog posts today.

I forgot them all.

So here is a haiku, with accompanying quote.

Flying
So simple it seems,
Yet impossible.
Could it be that hard?

“‘The Guide says there is an art to flying’, said Ford, ‘or rather a knack. The knack lies in learning how to throw yourself at the ground and miss.’”

-Douglas Adams (Life, the Universe, and Everything)

I hope you all are doing splendidly this Sunday evening!  Daylight Saving Time is back to get us…  😦  Oh well; life goes on.

Well, here’s something neat: last week I traveled to the far-away city of Richmond for my diocese’s annual youth conference.  That, my dear readers, was amazing.  There is no way to describe how deep and inspiring it was.  Nor how fun.  😀  Being around that much joy and enthusiasm and love for God and so many other Catholic youth like myself… ’tis an experience like no other.  Probably the best one-sentence description of it we’ve come up with is “a reverent party”.  That about sums it up.

I may whip up a post/video about it, if I find the time.  Until then, here’s the recap video made by the official videography folks for the event.  (They must have stayed up crazy late making this because they showed it on Sunday morning and we didn’t get back to our rooms ’til after 11 on Saturday night.  Hats off to them.  Also, I know it’s probably more exciting if you were actually there, but here it is anyway.)

Look, it’s the bishop!  And Mike the seminarian!  And A Person Who Used to Go to My Church Until They Moved Upstate!  And Father Dan Who Always Carries The Monstrance During Adoration!  (My goodness, Adoration was so beautiful.  Wish it had been longer though.)

That’s all… 🙂  Be doing wonderfully, y’all.  And stay awesome.  I leave you with a song we end up singing every year at DYC (though… I think we sing it with more enthusiasm…), and something from my latest musical obsession.

The Lord bless you and keep you.

4 thoughts on “

What say you, friend?

