Omnimalevolence?

IB has done it again.

See, there's this thing called biology...

John Zande, of Superstitious Naked Ape fame, and also the subject of my biological goo post, has written a book and invited us to read it. A book called, “The Owner of All Infernal Names: An Introductory Treatise on the Existence, Nature & Government of our Omnimalevolent Creator.”

First off Zande, I wish you well. Writing can be difficult and it is always nice to see someone taking up the challenge. I hope it benefits you. That said, I must apologize because I cannot possibly read your book. I also cannot review your book because I make a point to never review anything I haven’t read. It’s not you, Zande, it is totally me.

I am actually in a relationship with Christ, one that goes far beyond the intellectual and has become tightly entwined with the heart and spirit too. In fact, often when I have been trying to…

View original post 716 more words

5 thoughts on “Omnimalevolence?

      1. The ensuing conversation was a tad mind-numbing.

        I’ve talked to John many times and generally think he’s a decent guy but the condescending tone he uses is so tiresome. I’ve always been amazed by people who are so smart yet so wrong.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know what you mean. I don’t like to think of myself as a cynic, but I’ve sort of given up on religious debates getting anywhere when they happen in comment threads. It never helps either of us. Those were the good old days when people wrote really long open letters at each other.

        Liked by 1 person

What say you, friend?

